And before you know it, a month has passed.

So it’s been a month.  I thought often about posting.  But my schedule was all topsy turvy the first half of the month, and I was so busy with the new job that I really felt I didn’t have a spare minute for weeks.  I really didn’t feel that I was knitting enough to show.  I did finish the Lotus Blossom tank.  And also Aamu part II.  and I actually finished the first of the Lenore socks.  It took me about 3 weeks to finish Aamu… It only took 3 days to do the first one.  I wonder what happened there.  I think it might have something to do with my glorious jobless week last November when I did Aamu part I.  That, and have you noticed that any pattern the second time around just isn’t as exciting?  Just me?  Okay.  Anyhoo, I hope the recipient likes it.  Now that my schedule is more predictable (not completely, but more) I should have more time to knit, more time to photograph, and more time to write.  It’ll be lovely, you’ll see.  I’ll have mornings off, and so I’ll have good photo light.  I can raid the LYS before the crowds come by to scoop up the goods (this one might have to wait for a couple paychecks… and until after the wedding.)

**as an aside… I’m getting married in UNDER 2 MONTHS!** 

 Also… I may have caught a bug.  A certain yarn making bug.  I ordered a bottom whorl drop spindle and some sampler roving on Etsy today.  I keep imagining that I’m a spinning prodigy and I’d be able to spin laceweight evenly on my first attempt…Stop Laughing.   

~ by Brandy on March 26, 2008.

3 Responses to “And before you know it, a month has passed.”

  1. Ooo, ooo! I hope you like spinning : )
    It sounds like you’ve been doing quite a bit of knitting, even with your crazy schedule….

  2. Tag, you’re it! See my blog for details – now you HAVE to post something new!

  3. Its a great post and useful also because today everybody want to buy shopping goods online.
    Thanks for such an helpful post.

Leave a comment