I am alive… contrary to popular belief

I think I might have one reader left… If I’m lucky… Hi Tana!

So I thought you might want the news on why I’ve been gone. 

  1. I’ve been overwhelmed.  I haven’t known what to write about.  Too much going on, but it seems like there just isn’t any way to put it down in a way that would make it even mildly interesting to anyone but me.  But hey, this is a blog right?  First and foremost, an outlet for me to put my brain down on paper for me, and if someone else likes it, then so be it.
  2. Knitting, as always is good, but since I like to do sweaters.  It’s about a sweater a month, and that just doesn’t seem like any fun for you guys… “Yay… another inch of stockinette… woop dee doo.”  So I haven’t really felt the knit-blogging urge.
  3. I’m pregnant!  And I wanted to put that on here for so long, but for the first 12 weeks, Bret just didn’t want to say anything to anyone.  He was waiting for it to be real or something.  So I just didn’t feel right telling the world, and not my immediate family.  It would have ended up like that Kevin Bacon episode of Mad About You.
  4. If I couldn’t talk about the single most important thing that had happened to me, it made me feel kind of guilty to talk about anything else.

So… that’s the news of my world in a nutshell.

~ by Brandy on November 27, 2008.

2 Responses to “I am alive… contrary to popular belief”

  1. So exciting! Its hard to keep secret about one thing…and be loud on everything else!

  2. Oh geez I’m a sucky Blog friend. 🙂 I haven’t been keeping up on my blog reading lately. I’m catching up tonight and wowza! Lot’s going on!

    I am so very happy for you about your pregnancy. And I completely understand reasons #1 & 2 for not writing. Sometimes a lot is going on up in the noggin, but like you said, “Who cares?”

    I’m looking forward to reading about your pregnancy and all the exciting things that go along with it!
    Hearts, Hugs, and Love

Leave a Reply

 
