I’d just like to say Blurg….

I speak in reference to the new Interweave Fall Preview.  I am thoroughly disappointed.  There’s not a single project I am even remotely interested in making.  I’ve NEVER felt that way about an issue of interweave,  not in 3.5 years of knitting!  I think some of them are okay,  but certainly not suited to my own taste.  I doubt I’ll even purchase it.  Not that I don’t want to, it would be the first one I haven’t gotten in 3.5 years.  Can I really break up the collection?

It’s okay though, I have quite the queue of projects to work on… If you’ve seen my ravelry I believe its at 7 pages long now?  And that’s after I weeded out some things.  I also have more than enough yearn to keep me company through an interweave drought… and thanks to my LYS, I have my next project in line.  More on that in a moment.

So… I finished my mojo top, which was the Leaf Kimono Top from Summer Interweave 08, in some luscious Blue Sky Alpacas, Alpaca Silk.  And I finished Ms. Marigold, in some gorgeous fuschia Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran Tweed.  (YUMMMMMMMY), and now I’m about halfway through the Cardigan For Arwen, in the actual Debbie Bliss Cashmerino it calls for…  That was unexpected and  fortuitous.

I promise I will detail these projects in the coming days/weeks.  I’ve been gone for far too long, and I can’t go rushing head long back into blogging at a break neck speed, or else I’ll run out of Blog fodder for sure, and then we’ll be back where we started.

Ta ta…

~ by Brandy on July 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “I’d just like to say Blurg….”

  1. wow! you only have 7 pages in your queue? i admire your restraint! i think i have double that (my id on ravelry is whoneedsgauge)

  2. That’s how I felt about Spring (my first issue of my subscription) and then again for summer. Fall is okay. Maybe I’m just jaded because of all the patterns I can see on Rav any ole time I want. Eh.

    Can’t wait to see your finished projects.

Leave a Reply

 
