Lest you think I haven’t been knitting…

I actually have 2! Whole! Finished! Sweaters! to show you.

But I can’t.

I may have had too many martinis at my friends house 2 weeks ago and forgotten my camera there. 

But I have finished the Anais sweater and also the Hourglass Sweater.  Thanks extra long holiday weekend! Oh don’t really remember that Hourglass Sweater?  That’s because I started it last April.  Me?  Not finish a sweater? I know… how odd.

Well, It’s done now.  And baby… it’s sooo nice.  I don’t want to say too much about it without having pictures for show and tell, but it’s purple!  And drapey!  And so super sweet.

Anais?  That one’s a show stopper too.  I found a shirt I can wear under it, not that it particularly needs one under it.  But layering is always good.  I’ll be on the lookout for another shirt for it, crewneck probably, since the lace motif on the chest can get a little tickly in the alpaca I used. 

But there will be pictures soon!  Hopefully tomorrow, if my friend actually remembers the camera when she meets me for lunch.

Also… Cloverfield was awesome!

~ by Brandy on January 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
