The typical knit blogger…

… has better things to do right now than blog.  Christmas Knitting being the top priority for many a knitter.  This might be why in the last hour of work on this fine friday evening, I have zero blogs to read.  My feed reader never looked so barren.

I am not knitting for Christmas.  I wish I was.  I think my glands are getting swollen and I think it’s a bad sign of my Christmas Knitting progress that I’m secretly (well, not so much now) hoping I’ll be sick by monday so I can stay home and knit… and drink hot cocoa and curl up under throw blankets in front of some Christmas movies.  

This weekend will be very full of Christmasy fun times.  As the single granddaughter in my family, it has fallen to me to take on the Wolfe women’s tradition.   Every year we bake and bake and bake and send out secret family recipe pastries to everyone we’ve ever met in our lives!  (I haven’t quite gotten to that level yet, but certainly I take care of close friends and family)   Luckily they freeze really really well and I can start them early.   Really I should have started them last week, but I’m only planning on sending out half loaves of said secret coffee cake this year.  C’est la vie!

My knitting friend is coming into town today, so I’ll get to sit and knit with her over her whole Christmas break!  Woohoo!  It is so nice to have a friend who gets the knitting thing.

~ by Brandy on December 14, 2007.

One Response to “The typical knit blogger…”

  1. Hee, hee! I’m taking a break from the knitting at the moment to catch up on my blog reading.

    Mmm… coffee cake : )

Leave a Reply

 
