Stalled out…

I know what I want to make.  A sweater.  The problem is that I don’t know what I want to make it with and I don’t know what pattern to make.  Nothing strikes me. I’ve started and frogged 4 projects now.  I want that Alpaca Silk I put on my wish list at the Yarn Lounge (hint hint… ;-).

I’m trying not to buy any yarn right now.  But I have enough yarn in various colors and weights that I should be able to make 4 or 5 sweaters.  This should not be a problem. 

Oh wait… I did make a sweater!  But it’s only about 3 x3″ It’s a cute little sweater ornament.  I’m planning on making more (mini sweaters, mittens and socks) and using them instead of ribbons and bows this holiday.  And that my friends, is achievable holiday knitting!

~ by Brandy on November 29, 2007.

2 Responses to “Stalled out…”

  1. You have a pattern you love but aren’t sure what yarn to use? Sounds like a perfect problem for Ravelry to help with!

  2. Not quite… I don’t have the yarn, or the pattern… JUST THE BURNING DESIRE! I went home for lunch today and instead of eating I went through all my old mags looking for possibilities.

Leave a Reply

 
