FO: A Hat for Reagan

Pattern: kids top down hat
Source: me
Yarn: Schaeffer Elaine
Needles: size 8 dpns
started: 10/27/07
finished: 10/27/07

Reagan is the little girl who lives a few houses away from me.  She is four. She is a sweetheart and loves me to death, but I may never babysit her again.  I’m sure that someone out there can figure out why this is.  Anyway… I told her I would knit her a hat.  So I had her pick out the yarn she wanted.  She picked the perfect girly yarn.  This is Schaeffer Elaine, a super fun thick n thin yarn, which for a time was my favorite yarn.  It’s kind of novelty… But it looks good knitted up and makes a great scarf! (check in my archives for my pocket scarf…)

Finished this in about 4 hours.  It probably could have been less time, but I’ll never know.  Apparently this was far toooooooooo long for Reagan who kept telling me it was talking too long.  (She told me this during her breaks between trying to torment the cat, cut the cables on my circular needles, and screaming her head off).

What a joy.

~ by Brandy on October 30, 2007.

2 Responses to “FO: A Hat for Reagan”

  1. Sounds like a real sweetie : )

    Your pooch looks pretty suave in the hat.

  2. […] <li>Capello di Rossi</li> <li>Cobblestone Pullover</li> <li>A Hat for Reagan</li> <li>Aamu Sweater</li> <li>Future Husband Socks</li> […]

Leave a Reply

 
