FO: Cobblestone Pullover

cobblestone

Originally uploaded by brandy.wolfe
 

Pattern: Cobblestone
Source: IK Fall 07
Designer: Jared Flood
Yarn: Knit Picks WotA (11 balls)
Needles: size 6
Mods: none except went with smaller guage for smaller chest size
started:10/7
finished 10/27

Technically this still needs to be blocked. But only because it folds weird. It fits Bret just right, the stitches are nice and even and He would be happy to wear it as is. But I suppose it might have a nicer drape after blocking. But I did successfully beat my goal of having the sweater completed by Thursday!

The only thing I did differently was to work it on smaller needles with smaller guage. Bret is a thin man (I like my men skinny!) and I was concerned that the smallest given size would be too big on him. He doesn’t like bulky sweaters and tends to wear clothing that actually fits his body unlike so many people in their teens and 20’s nowadays (I actually saw someone walking down the street the other day with their jeans belted BELOW their butt. He was hold his jeans up with one hand. I wanted to yell at him to pull his f#$#ing pants up)

Anyhoo… I’ll be steam blocking this today as I would hate to wet block it (yucky smell too) and then not have it be dry by thursday.

Stay tuned for another FO: tomorrow…

~ by Brandy on October 29, 2007.

3 Responses to “FO: Cobblestone Pullover”

  1. It looks great!! Will we get to see any modelled shots, post-blocking? Haven’t seen a lot of cobblestone pullovers in blogland yet!

  2. It looks great! I still need to do this one for my husband…maybe I’ll cast that on next! LOL

  3. Cool! Do we get a modeled shot?

Leave a Reply

 
