There is major stashing going on over here

That ebay store I told you about?  I’ve won 4 auctions.

I have purchased a total of 9,425 yds of yarn.  For the bargain price of $127.30 (that’s including shipping).  Shipping was only $10.52! For over 11 pounds of yarn! Eleven pounds!

I will have in my possession (accounting for the rest of my stash) OVER ELEVEN POUNDS OF YARN. (I have no idea how much the rest of my stash weighs.) But who cares!?! That’s alot of yarn.

It breaks down like this:

  • 2 lbs (1800 yards) New Zealand Wool Yarn in color “Coffee” – dk
  • 2 lbs, 10 oz (2350 yards) New Zealand Wool Yarn in color “Garnet” -dk
  • 5 lbs, 1 oz (4050 yards) New Zealand Wool Yarn in color “Sunset”- heavy dk
  • 2 lbs 1 oz (1225 yards) Merino Wool Yarn in color “Soft Yellow”- worsted

I want more, I feel like this is my last chance to ever get deals like this again.  It will probably take me years to use up this stuff.

So, you! Go buy yarn! Go be happy! We shall live vicariously through one another’s exorbitant yarn purchases (only in pounds, not in price!)

~ by Brandy on October 25, 2007.

3 Responses to “There is major stashing going on over here”

  1. I thought that’s what I’ve already been doing! (See: Ravelry stash; fiber festival blog posts, etc., etc.,)

    Congrats on your stash enhancement. 🙂

  2. Wowie! That’s a lot of great yarn.

    Regarding your other recent (and semi-recent) posts: I’m so impressed that your boobs are famous : ) and your hat is awesome! I’m glad your Hemlock Ring Blanket will go to your grandmother – I think it’s lovely! I’m still chugging away (slowly) on mine, trying to make it at least 5 ft in diameter. We’ll see how that goes.

    The “Little Green Clutch” is perfect for your Disco Lights! Now I wish I had some to make one, too (I guess I could make a non-sparkly one… or I could add beads myself… hmmm).

    Oh, yes… I agree with your observations on beauty!

  3. I hope you like the yarn. .. kinda sounds like yarn that I bought that was a great deal and it ended up basically being as good as twine when it came. The seller told me to wash it and it would soften up, but it didn’t. Mine was planned to become Mr Green Jeans.

Leave a Reply

 
