FO: Hemlock Ring Blanket

Originally uploaded by brandy.wolfe

I finally got around to doing that photoshoot. And I managed to do it in natural light! So, maybe it’s not all that hateful. Maybe it’s even gorgeous, an exemplary work of knitting skill! Plus, I like the color.
But, it just doesn’t meet with my blanket specifications. I need bigger! I need cozier! I need something that doesn’t attract fur like crazy!


This will be my grandmother’s christmas present. It’ll be perfect for her. She’ll adore it! All the other little old ladies in her community will covet it and wish their granddaughters knitted such lovely things for them.
Ready for the deets?

Pattern: Hemlock Ring Blanket
Source: brooklyntweed – Jared Flood
Yarn: Knit Picks Wool of the Andes (7 skeins)
Needles: size 8 (US) circs
Mods: none except yarn choice.
Although I’m not totally in love with it, I think it’s a much better yarn for a blanket rather than the Minimalist Cardigan it was originally intended for.

~ by Brandy on October 18, 2007.

4 Responses to “FO: Hemlock Ring Blanket”

  1. Goh-juss!

  2. ditto to Mary

  3. It’s so stunning! Nice colour choice, too.

  4. JUST BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE the color!

Leave a Reply

 
