A Celebrity Rant

So… I’m all caught up on my Tivo. And I decided to check out what’s on actual non pre-recorded tv. It’s like the dark ages in here… seriously.

Anyhoo… I see that “Kimora Lee Simmons: Life in the Fab Lane” is on.

I have watched a grand total of 3 minutes of this show.

I never really liked Kimora Lee Simmons, even before she decided to create her own little empire, with her ex husbands money.

Now? I hate that stupid woman.

Let’s look at a few scenes from the show:
-She has more Louis Vuitton luggage than they make – custom pieces darling.
-“I didn’t grow up with a silver spoon in my mouth” – she was discovered by Karl Lagerfeld at 13 years old. Oh yeah, she had sooo much time to be normal… how was she able to be discovered by Karl Lagerfeld unless her family had some kind of monetary resources to get her into a place in life where she could even be seen by Karl Lagerfeld.
-She has a a mansion with over 45,000 square feet of living space – I don’t care how rich and famous you are, NO ONE needs that kind of room.
-“In Kimora’s world, there is no “No.”
-“Mommy, where’s your diamond pager?” She replies: “Mommy had to get some of the stones replaced, so now I have this boring stupid grey pager. I can’t live like this, it’s like I’m in jail.”
– On what important lessons she has for her kids: “I teach them to follow happiness, like swimming in the pool with no clothes on, eating your fruit salad by the pool…”

She is a damned spoiled brat. There is nothing humble about her. I don’t think she has any class or poise. I think that it is a damned shame that we, as society, look up to and idolize people that squander their good fortune in such ostentatious ways.

One of the only thoughts that can get through my brain right now is: “I hope you one day lose EVERYTHING, and through that life experience, truly understand what life is like. That you can not always get what you want, it is not always easy, and you can not use and abuse people, because you will pay for it one day.”

Damn I am such a bitch…

P.S. KNITTING!

~ by Brandy on October 5, 2007.

2 Responses to “A Celebrity Rant”

  1. I have no clue who that person is, and I think I’m better off that way.

  2. No, you are not a bitch. You are a truth teller. Amen sister!

Leave a Reply

 
