In which I have lost it.

My mind that is.  And no this is not related to the drinking at the engagement party.

It is now 9:44 am here on the East coast.  In the last 20 minutes,  I have gone mad and bought almost $140 of yarn. 

I’ll be getting 10 balls of Rowan Kid classic (normally about $95), 10 balls of Knitpicks Andean Treasure (normally about $50) and 2 massive skeins of Classic Elite Eco-wool (normally about $30) . 

A pretty good amount of savings… but still.

I will soon be out of a steady-paying job, with no home sales in sight.  And I have the nerve to purchase yarn.

And the other day I got 11 balls of Knit Picks Shine Sport.  I am a yarn whore.

Please help. I have fallen off the yarn diet wagon.

My friend, said I had to stop and knit everything before I buy more.  I asked her if she wore all the clothes she bought at one time.

That’s the same right?  I don’t buy clothes anymore.  This is ok, right?

Right?

~ by Brandy on October 2, 2007.

3 Responses to “In which I have lost it.”

  1. We all have our splurges. I’m sure you’ll use it, at some point. At least you’re creating FOs with some regularity. I haven’t had one in a couple months.

  2. It’s true – we all have our “thing” that costs money. It’s the thing that not everyone in my life understands, it’s the thing that to anyone else, I might seem to be a little crazy about. But I don’t care. I don’t get my hair and nails done, I don’t have designer purses, I don’t buy gobs of makeup, I don’t have the car of my dreams and we scrimp in a lot of areas. So once in a while I buy yarn that I might not have a project for or it might actually just sit in my yarn closet for ever.

    NO GUILT! Right?

  3. PS – where’s the drinking Brandy story?

Leave a Reply

 
