Eye Candy Friday: A fellow Crafter

If you don’t like creatures of the buggy or specifically arachnid varieties, I suggest you do not go through the jump to see this weeks Eye Candy photos.

I don’t particularly like them either, but outside of my home I am actually fascinated with spiders and don’t actively try to get them to abandon their chosen location.

This specimen is a particularly big one that decided to take up residence on one whole side of my deck. Including his legs, he is bigger than the circumference of a quarter. And his abdomen is hugely round.  He was so fearless that neither camera flash nor attention seeking dog ruining part of his web phased him.

 I thought that given the particular abilities of the creature in question, being a spinster, it was very appropriate to include him in a crafty blog.

~ by Brandy on September 28, 2007.

3 Responses to “Eye Candy Friday: A fellow Crafter”

  1. Spiders are amazing!

  2. Those are great pics. I actually let the spiders in my house stay for the most part…they take care of the moths so I don’t have to worry about the wool! Am I crazy or what??

  3. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

 
