A Satisfying Resolution

So, at last post, I had called the VP of GT Media, Inc.  GT Media, Inc. are the owners of the The Firm (amongst many other companies… Tae Bo is one).  I left a voicemail for him, At the time I did not know it was the VP, the receptionist asked which company I was calling about and just transferred me.  His outgoing message did not inform me that he was in fact the VP of marketing.  I left a message, I tried to sound professional and pleasant.  I didn’t expect to get a call back. 

In my research of trying to find out the names and addresses of the big wigs at the company I ran across the name Andy Siegler.  It sounded vaguely familiar.  I ran off a personalized copy of the letter for everyone I was planning on sending them to.  I had intended to go home after work and get envelopes and stamps and mail them. 

At about 3 pm, my cell phone rang. It was the VP of marketing… Andy Siegler.  We talked for a while, I told him what had happened, and how I had been treated.  He was very apologetic and offered to refund me another $19.95. He was very nice, and in no way talked down to me or made me feel like I was the wrong party in all of this. 

So, now I have been refunded $19.95 twice, so I’m now at a total refund of $39.90.  Which brings me to just about where I should have been after my original impulse purchase decision for the basic package.   Oh, and I get to keep the extra stuff they’re sending me.

Score one for the little guy (or girl, as the case may be).  And a big thanks to the VP of Marketing.  You called me back the same day on an issue you probably couldn’t care less about.  You are a particularly awesome specimen of customer service. 

P.S. – I’m still getting a new credit card.

~ by Brandy on September 27, 2007.

3 Responses to “A Satisfying Resolution”

  1. Yikes, I’m glad you were able to work this out to your satistfaction. I can’t believe the system just does what it wants with your info. if you hang up!!! That’s nuts.

  2. Yeah!!! I love getting calls from the VPs of companies! It’s very satisfying. Good for you!

  3. I hope you gave him the names of the bad customer service people! Congrats on the resolution. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
