WIP: Seasilk Shetland



Seasilk Shetland
 

Originally uploaded by brandy.wolfe


 
This is the Shetland Triangle Shawl from Wrap Style. A book in which there are many projects I would do, but I just haven’t had them strike my fancy. Just so happened I had some extra sea silk laying around the stash.

This is a picture at 4 repeats I believe. I am now at 9.  At the end of this repeat, the lifeline is going in. And then the same will happen for each repeat after until I have to rip back in order to do the edging.

I am determined to use every last bit of this skein as I can.  I even saw in ravelery that some people just didn’t do the edging or left off the last couple rows of the edging.  I may do something like that If I want to be really thrifty with my yarn. 🙂

~ by Brandy on September 20, 2007.

3 Responses to “WIP: Seasilk Shetland”

  1. Gorgeous!

  2. Brandy – that’s gorgeous! I love that colorway. 🙂

  3. love it! i am getting ready to make that pattern too – it’s just so cool looking.

Leave a Reply

 
