Minimalist Cardi in progress


Minimalist Cardi in progress

Originally uploaded by brandy.wolfe

So I told you that one ball of Wool of the Andes went a long way… I wasn’t kidding. Towards the end, I kept thinking, “Okay, just one more row” I swear I thought that at least 5 more times. I’m now at 19 1/2″ x 12″ and Still only on 2nd ball of yarn.  I’m going to admit, that while I have alot of faith in blocking… I don’t know if it’ll make this as drapey as I was hoping for. 

Is drapey even a word?  Just a knitting word?

As long as you all know what I’m talking about I suppose it doesn’t matter. 

Anyhoo… because I am unsure, I am stalling.  I totally could have had the back done by now.  But I decided to go off and do other productive things… Like engagement party invites, and my “Hey I’m a realtor!” cards that I’m sending out.   I suppose one must be productive in other ways – especially the ones that can end up making money.  Money that can be used to buy yarn. 

Not skimpy on price yarn…

I still want to do this cardi in alpaca silk.  I was spoiled by the time I spent making this in my alpaca silk – stupid old colors and dyelots no longer available…

~ by Brandy on September 5, 2007.

One Response to “Minimalist Cardi in progress”

  1. Oooo. Alpaca Silk. Yeah. That’s going to be pretty too though! I’m glad to know I’m not the only knitter who could get way more knitted up if I didn’t get in my own way because I question whether or not it will turn out the way I envision it to. *sigh* This is why I have 18 bajillion UFOs. 🙂

    Heart.

Leave a Reply

 
