FO: Ribbed Lace Bolero



FO: Ribbed Lace Bolero Collar

Originally uploaded by brandy.wolfe

Pattern: Ribbed Lace Bolero
Source: Kelly Maher/ Ravelry
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran (3 balls)
Needles: size 6 and 8 circs
Date Started: Tuesday August 28th
Date Completed: Thursday August 30th
Mods: Adjusted for sizing as directed.
Hi! I finished ANOTHER object. I’m in a knitty frenzy. A frenzy where I at no point know what to knit next…. But that was cured for a little bit when I finished this the first time.I had to re-knit. I’ve never done that before. I generally just finish, am disgusted with the end product, and then never look at it again. I guess I had the will to redo this, for 2 reasons:

1. Because it’s small, and only took 2 days the first time and since I was re-doing it smaller, it should take less time.

2. Because I had a skirt that matches it soooo well. Of course, the skirt I’m wearing in the pictures is not that skirt, but still.
(The skirt has red bamboo on it. And the ribbing reminds me of bamboo, so I love love LOVE them together.)

I wore the shrug and the skirt to work today (with the black tank I’m wearing in the photos) And I’ve gotten many many compliments. *squeeeee* I love compliments.

I have alot of leftovers from this yarn which was reclaimed from a frogged project AGES ago. So I’m tinkering with it, along with some leftovers from My Shawl Collar Cardigan (VK fall ’05). Yay for stashbusting! (Ok – so I’m really just trying to talk myself into the stashbusting excitement… but you know how it is)

~ by Brandy on August 31, 2007.

9 Responses to “FO: Ribbed Lace Bolero”

  1. Oooo la la – that is very pretty! I love that yarn. I bet it’s really soft. Well done!

  2. too cute, is the pattern for sale?

  3. love it!

  4. Brandy, I get two weeks behind on your blog and you’ve got like 10 FOs! And not tiny FOs. Sweaters! And tops! Complicated things! You blow my mind. Everything you’ve completed in the last few weeks is fabulous!!! Kudos, girly! And thanks for nominating me for the Rockin’ Girl Blogger thing — much appreciated. šŸ™‚

  5. Very nice, once again!

  6. Hey, that looks great! I love your BSJ too – super cute! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ve been busy making some more yarnimals today šŸ™‚

  7. WOW! Your bolero collar is absolutely stunning, and you look fantastic in it! I really love the color you’ve been using – awesome job!

  8. OMG, I heart this, make me one!

  9. I love the pattern, but cannot print it. Do I need to join the free knitters club

Leave a Reply

 
