Rockin Girl Blogger…

Waaaaaay back in July Nell from Octopus Knits nominated me for an award.  An award I was very flattered to receive.

Behold…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I’d like to thank my fellow knitters, all those rockin girl bloggers, and even all those guy bloggers too!  I couldn’t have done it without you! 

*bow* *bow* *blow kisses*

But seriously… I think this award is supposed to be passed on to those who you feel are worthy of this title.  I will go for 3 nominations:

Tana: who always writes honestly about what she’s thinking, feeling and doing.  It takes courage to put yourself out there like that.

Mary: who is a great knitter, even though she tends to think that she should branch out to more than just hats.  There’s sometimes nothing more important than keeping a noggin warm. 

Vyque: Who decided to blog about something she’s passionate about, which happened to turn into a successful (featured in People.com) fashion blog where she has made some really cool industry connections.

Update: I finally got up the courage to ask Bret about the money he left at the restaurant, It was $170 rather than the $200 I feared. ~Whew~

~ by Brandy on August 30, 2007.

2 Responses to “Rockin Girl Blogger…”

  1. Awwww. I’m kind of verklempt. Thank you! So how do you get the button? I’m so excited!

  2. […] Aug 30th, 2007 by Tana I’m visiting my blogging friend’s sites this evening (after torturing myself on a five mile walk) and what do I come upon but this nomination from Purl Parables: […]

Leave a Reply

 
