I think I’m going to be sick…

I JUST realized something so bad… I don’t want to think about it… Ugggh 

Bret and I went out for dinner/drinks/live music with some friends last night…

It was absolutely insanely expensive. This was for someone elses birthday.  We don’t do fancy stuff like that for our own birthdays/anniversaries/PROPOSALS even.

For just the 2 of us it was about $170.

The service was bad, really really bad. but the gratuity was added into the ticket – it was significantly more than I would have given her.

Bret paid in cash… I’m not sure if he paid 170 or if he put down 200 even and wanted change.  I hope to GOD that he only put down the 170.  Because if he put down the 200 and I told her “no change” when I was distracted… she made out like a friggen bandit.  That means (and my math is bad, so I’m not putting too much effort into it, plus I may be sick if I figure out exactly how big her tip was) that she made almost $50 on JUST the 2 of us.

There were 6 people.  She probably thinks her tips show she did a great job, she does not deserve that validation.

 I want to find and mug her.

Uggghhhhh….

Now… do I ask Bret? or do I just let it go, and hope he doesn’t realize it too?

~ by Brandy on August 28, 2007.

3 Responses to “I think I’m going to be sick…”

  1. I’m dying to know where you ate…

  2. On a completely selfish note:
    You have to ask him so that you can tell us! And yeah, where in the world did you eat? Wowza! I know what you mean about feeling sick about the situation – I would feel sick too. We never treat ourselves like that either. We finally went on our honeymoon when we were married for 8 years! 🙂

  3. Ouch! How unfortunate. Yah, we never spend that much either.

Leave a Reply

 
