To moisturize or not to moisturize?

The Knitter’s Dilemma:

 My hands are dry and snag on the yarn – horrors!

or

My hands are greasy and will ruin the yarn – horrors!

Possible solutions?

moisturize at night:I forget to do so most of the time. If I do remember, it rubs off on the sheets/ my face.  Plus, I dream about yarn and then it would ruin the dreams because I’d be worried about my lotion-y hands.

moisturize at work: I knit at work, so this is not an option.

moisturize and then wait until the lotion sinks in before you knit: What? and have the yarn taunt me with it’s soft squishiness which I can’t touch?  Are you crazy?

Maybe some of you out there don’t have to worry about this as much… but has anyone else come up with a solution?  Does anyone else even have this problem?

Also:  I don’t remember the last time I had the patience to stop knitting long enough to let nail polish dry, so I haven’t had a manicure/painted my own nails in well over a year probably.

~ by Brandy on August 24, 2007.

One Response to “To moisturize or not to moisturize?”

  1. […] You’ll find more information about this here […]

Leave a Reply

 
