My First Magic Loop Sleeve…


My First Magic Loop Sleeve…Originally uploaded by brandy.wolfe

I feel like I joined a special club or something. I knew about the Magic Loop technique, and had seen a couple pictures here and there, but I hadn’t had any need to attempt it before last night. Well I could not find 2 of my 5 size 8 DPNs. Argh… I finally located another size 8 circ but the cables were too long and that got irritating really fast . So I played around with casting on for what I thought might be the Magic Loop method. (I would have looked up a tutorial or something but my computer was otherwise indisposed due to pulling double duty playing a movie.) I finally figured it out, and now I feel like a freakin’ genius.

P.S. This is the start of the sleeve for the Seamless Hybrid.
P.P.S. I attempted to do both sleeves at once… That was too ambitious.

~ by Brandy on July 25, 2007.

3 Responses to “My First Magic Loop Sleeve…”

  1. A knitting prodigy – a savant, if you will, you are.

  2. Magic Loop is a gift…its a wonderful, wonderful thing lol

  3. I’m very impressed! I haven’t tried magic loop yet — it’s great that you were able to figure it out on your own!

Leave a Reply

 
