Montego Bay Scarf : FO



Montego Bay Scarf

Originally uploaded by brandy.wolfe

Pattern: Montego Bay Scarf
Source: Interweave Knits Summer ’07
Yarn: Handmaiden Sea Silk
Needles: Size 8 straight wooden
Mods: None

Project started: 7/7/07 (how auspicious)
Project finished: 7/9/07

It’s quite a lovely scarf, I expect I’ll get alot of use out of it. I wore it out today to show it off and despite it being 100+ degrees out It wasn’t overly uncomfortable. Of course I didn’t exactly have it scrunched up around my neck either. The pattern makes it so airy and drapey. Rave reviews from everyone.

Personally it reminds me of a stream with little waterfalls – hence the picture. The way the diagonal pattern makes it drape and twist makes it very serpentine to me too. Sexy and graceful.

The Color is heavenly too. I love how the Sea Silk has such dimension of color. I love looking at this yarn nearly as much as I love touching it.

~ by Brandy on July 10, 2007.

3 Responses to “Montego Bay Scarf : FO”

  1. Wow – that was quick! Lovely job!

  2. Beautiful! 🙂

  3. […] Top: IK Summer 07</li> <li>Indigo Ripples: IK Spring ‘07</li> <li>Montego Bay Scarf : IK Summer ‘07 </li> <li>STR: Solstice Slip Socks</li> <li>Saartje’s […]

Leave a Reply

 
