An update on the Indigo Ripples Skirt

I have never in my life had so many people compliment an item of clothing I was wearing in such a short period of time. 

I decided to wear Not-So-Indigo Ripples to work today with a slim fitting black polo top and black shoes.  My day at work is not over yet, and I have received  5 unsolicited compliments on my skirt.  3 saying something along the lines of, “I like your skirt.” And 2 people asked me where I bought it, one specifying the reason being that she wanted to go get one.

I have been glowing with pride ALL day.

~ by Brandy on July 3, 2007.

3 Responses to “An update on the Indigo Ripples Skirt”

  1. You should be proud! And how fun was it to say, “I MADE this!”?! 🙂

  2. Awesome — you definitely deserve it!

  3. Love your story about the baby. My granddaughter had to read this msg, cause I see the print on this black background, Pat

Leave a Reply

 
