Wiki Birthday meme…

I’ve always been fascinated with the things that happened on my birthday so I thought this wiki meme would be super fun! I got it from my ring neighbor Yellow House Treasures 

The rules are… you go to www.wikipedia.org and type in your birthday (only the month and day).  Then you write down 3 events, 2 births, and 1 holiday.  Tag 5 people to do the same and we’ll all be part of history!

My birthday is November 18th:

Events:

  1. 1307 – According to legend this is when William Tell shoots an apple off of his son’s head
  2. 1493 – Columbus first sights what is now Puerto Rico.
  3. 1928 – Release of the animated short Steamboat Willie, the first fully synchornized sound cartoon which featured Mickey and Minnie Mouse.

Births:

  1. 1939 – Margaret Atwood (the writer) 
  2. 1968 – Owen Wilson (the actor)

Holiday:

  1. 1 Dios – a Roman festival dedicated to the sun god by emperor Licinius
  2. Latvian Independence Day (I just had to put 2…)

Tagging:

  1. Mary – Mary’s Virgin Wool
  2. Susan – Le Tricotage
  3. Tana – Contstant Evolution
  4. Nell – Octopus Knits
  5. anybody else who wants to.
~ by Brandy on June 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “Wiki Birthday meme…”

  1. Isn’t it a fun Meme? Thanks for taking part!

    I received my June shipment yesterday for the RSC! I love love LOVE it! The pattern looks great too!

    Hey your blog looks great! Are you refurbashing it? I want to update mine to a three column but want to make sure I don’t lose anything that I already have.

  2. Oh, just saw that you tagged me. I’ll have to do this sometime this weekend — looks fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
