Goody Goody I got my Goodies!

Treat

Check out that spread!  My treater from the KTE sure did spoil me rotten.  And I am a bad bad treatee for not blogging it sooner, I love you, Forgive me?

I got some cute little notebooks (I love the one titled “The Princess of Quite a Lot”)

Super girly post-it note pads (the pink ones in the top right) They have shoes on them! *Squee!*

spring-summer-07-228.jpgEarrings that I suspect were made by my treater which will look so good with my new Josephine top (blog to come) Plus the fact that I am obsessed with dangly earrings, OBSESSED!

spring-summer-07-229.jpgThe yummiest Lavender soap ever!  The smell was so wonderful when I opened up the box, mmmmm, I’ll smell pretty for weeks! and a Bath and Body Works mesh scrubby thing – what are those called… I can’t think of it.

And by far my most favorite and the one I am most excited about.  The pattern book : Bags, a knitters dozen. 

Why is this my favorite?  Because it has the pattern I have been wanting to do for over a year now.  I saw the pattern once and wanted to do it and never ever could find it again despite sitting in Barnes and Noble for hours on end… And I think the green Galway wool yarn she sent me will work for it quite nicely. Perhaps with some green tweedy trim.  I am So. Excited.

spring-summer-07-230.jpgspring-summer-07-232.jpg

~ by Brandy on June 18, 2007.

2 Responses to “Goody Goody I got my Goodies!”

  1. Okay, I just sent a comment, but now I don’t see it and I’m questioning my sanity. (Again). Thank you for the blog contest – it was super fun. I’m going to have to figure something out for my blog. Maybe for my blogiversary. Hmmmm. BTW – I love the photographic proof you’ve offered up to show the fairness factor.

  2. It is hard to know where to type the comments, but I have figured it out. I am very glad you like the gifts I sent you. Happy knitting, Brandy.

Leave a Reply

 
