8 Weird Things…

I wasn’t actually tagged for this meme, but after seeing this float around for some time I think I might have come up with sufficiently strange things that will not only entertain you, but embarass me.  Fun for all.

1. When counting my stitches, I count like this: “3, 6, 9, 10, 13, 16, 19, 20…” I don’t know why I do this.  I think it’s because 3 is just the easiest number for me to quickly identify by looking, and it’s faster than 1 or 2.

2. I love the industrial aluminum foil delis and restaurants use.  It’s thinner than the household stuff, and it has that raised bump texture.  Sometimes I’ll ask for aluminum foil to wrap up my leftovers and when they give it to me I just rub it for a little while.

3. I eat a rather abnormal amount of apples.  I’ll eat 4 or 5 a day. I spend a good $20 on apples each shopping trip, getting about 15 and will have finished them by mid-week.  My favorites are Braeburns.

4. While I am happy for other people who are engaged at the same time as me, I secretly think they are stealing my thunder.  Even if I don’t actually know them, even if they live on the other side of the country and I have only blog-stalked them.

5.  I am not one of those people who can satisfy a craving with just a little bit of a food.  If I am craving salt.  I will continuously eat salty foods until I crave sweet, then I will switch.  This happens with savory and spicy foods as well. When I say continuously, I don’t mean I’ll crave it/eat it for a couple days, I mean I will stuff my face full of food until the applicable craving is gone.  One of the odd times was when I was having a cheese/chocolate craving (I know, gross) I had a stack of cheese and a bag of chocolate, and ate handfuls of one and then the other until I thought I would puke.

6. I will listen to the same song over and over and OVER again for months at a time and not get tired of it.  Nobody likes riding in the car with me because of this.  Bret will just turn off the radio completely rather than listen to the song again. I listened to the song “Breathe Me” by Sia for 2 months, I think I may have heard 3 other songs in that entire time period.

7. I feel really unpopular in the blogging community, I have my steady readers… Hi, I love you! But I crave mass readership like the Yarn Harlot or Crazy Aunt Purl.  I realize that I do not blog daily enough for this, and that tales of my typical knits and non exciting animal life are not likely to place me in the spotlight.

8. I want nothing more in this world than to be a housewife. The kind that puts dinner on the table every night, and vacuums the house in a dress and her mother’s pearls. Who volunteers to supervise bake sales at school etc etc.  I was so born in the wrong decade.

~ by Brandy on June 12, 2007.

One Response to “8 Weird Things…”

  1. How weird is it that we have so much in common? SO MUCH. Numbers:2, 3, and 4 don’t apply. 8 does but only in that I’ve actually been able to accomplish this recently. Yea! Not to rub it in your face. Do you find, that because you count your stitches in that way, that when you are really tired, you have to re-count them like, fifty-gajillion times? I have eaten Mexican food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner (and snacks) for three straight weeks before. My husband told me he was going to puke if he ate another burrito or taco. The smell of refried beans permeated the house for months. I do the same thing with Skittles. My recent purchase of Maroon 5’s newest CD has left me listening to track 4 repeatedly. Over and over and over. I did the same thing with the Dave Matthews Band years ago. I just did it with the Dixie Chicks and that one song by Carrie Underwood about the cheater. Yeah. Repeatedly.

    I would love to make a living writing. I would love to have so many readers who think I’m hilarious and smart and wonderful that I couldn’t even offer comments anymore because they would be too numerous. Like Dooce.

    Weird.

Leave a Reply

 
