Blog contest Update

So far there are only 19 entries into the contest!

Hurry and enter! 19 entries (only 5 people) is NOT bad odds!  Come on knitters and non-knitters!  There are prizes for all.

 Enter —-> HERE

And a FO:

Here is a picture taken of my Phyllo yoked pullover from Knitting Nature.  I have lost the charger for my camera battery.  I’m blaming my absolute lack of pictures on that.  And you can’t fight it, because I can’t fight it.  It’s just gone.  I plan to tear through the house this evening.  

Thanks to the Yarn Lounge! They’re not only great knit night hosts they are fantastic FO picture takers. I look much cuter than if I had attempted this by myself.

 

untitled.jpg

Pattern: Phyllo Yoked Pullover

Source: Knitting Nature, by Norah Gaughan

Yarn: Classic Elite Wool Bam Boo

Needles: size 7 Circs

Mods: I made the arms longer. I always make the arms longer.  I think I have freakishly long arms.

Did I have fun? Absolutely. Although I did have to repeat my knitting mantra: “trust the pattern” (although I hear that sometimes you can’t trust the pattern because of mistakes- I have yet to encounter that, but I’m sure I will now…)

~ by Brandy on June 1, 2007.

2 Responses to “Blog contest Update”

  1. The sweater turned out great and looks great on you! Kudos!

  2. Beautiful job on the pullover (and lovely color, too)!

Leave a Reply

 
