Blog Contest… Happy Blogiversary to me!!

OkeeDokee.  First off… I know, I am a day late in presenting you with questions, rules, and most importantly: PRIZES.  But it’s me.  What did you expect?

Prizes will be distrubuted in 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes: There are prizes for the knitty and non-knitty among you.

I will have 4 prizes to choose from:

1st place will get their choice of all the prizes,

2nd place will choose from the remaining 3

3rd place will choose from the remaining 2 prizes.

The prizes are (in no particular order):

  1. The most recent Socks that Rock club yarn and the matching pattern to go with it! This is a big one for you sock knitters.  The yarn is called “Silkie” which is a BRAND NEW STR yarn in a BRAND NEW colorway called “Walk on the Wild Tide”.  With a never before distributed Pattern: “Knee High to a Grasshopper”
    dsc03280.jpg
  2. Monkey socks! As knitted by me~ and previously seen on the blog (in the last post actually)
    Monkey
  3. 4 hanks of recycled silk yarn.  Super sturdy, very pretty, an overall winner.  Sure it’s novelty, but it is novelty for CHARITY.
    dsc03273.jpg
  4. $10 giftcard to Amazon.com: so you can by Crazy Aunt Purl’s book, one of the Harlot’s books, or anything else your heart desires!

And how do you get these glorious prizes you ask?

Simple really… Just answer some questions for me, only 5 actually

  1. Which “Secret Pal” exchange was I a part of?
  2. What is my birthday?  *updated to new question*
  3. On what day did a drunk driver crash into my parked car?
  4. I have wedding registries with at least 3 major stores. Find one of them and tell me the name of the store.
  5. If you google my REAL name “Brianne Wolfe” which of the links on the first page is actually for me?

Now, to enter the contest you must email me your answers: brandy.wolfe AT gmail DOT com

For every correct answer i will give you one entry into the drawing. I will have 3 names drawn out of a hat (really… a hat) 1st name drawn get’s the 1st prize, 2nd gets 2nd and so on.

You have until midnight June 16th to get your entry to me!

Happy Blogiversary to all and to all a good night!

P.S. Spread the word! I want lots of people in on this!

~ by Brandy on May 17, 2007.

3 Responses to “Blog Contest… Happy Blogiversary to me!!”

  1. […]  Enter —-> HERE […]

  2. I don’t know the answers, but that’s a really clever contest!

  3. […] case you still wanted to enter (I know about 70 of you came around yesterday…) Click here to read the questions… Don’t forget I have  a search feature on the blog!  […]

Leave a Reply

 
