In Keeping with the Diet.

I was working on this:

 II

This is hourglass part II

A reprisal of a sweater

A sweater that I had made previously.  One that was too big.  But I still wore, but only to sleep in and around the house.

This is the same size, but actually made with the right yarn, so it’s smaller, or should be… I had dead on guage this time so here’s for crossing my fingers.  One of these days I’ll get it onto some waste yarn so I can try it on and make sure.  Maybe today.

For some reason I can’t get out of center formatting…

Moving on…

 Anyway, I can’t finish this sweater because NO ONE IN THE ENTIRE WORLD has size 7 12″ circular needles. No one. I have ordered them, from 2 places. I had done up to the where I am supposed to join the arms in 4 days.  4 days! This sweater was due to be done in 1 week.  An absolutely fantastic amount of time.  The yarn gods decided to smite me.  Smiters…

So, then I wanted to do the Josephine Top from the new IK.  I love it.  I am going against the grain and NOT doing the tuxedo top like everyone else.  Really, I am not digging that one at all.  To each her own.  I’ll be in Josephine thankyou. 🙂

But at the time, the new issue hadn’t come out yet. 

So, I was without knit for 3 days…

destined to be 6 days. 

Unacceptable.

Enter: Monkey Socks

Which will not load…

you have GOT to be kidding me.

  More later… arrgghhhhhh

~ by Brandy on May 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
