High on Stress, Low on News

Odd that I would put this in my “Late Breaking News” category, but it’s the only non yarn/wedding category I have 🙂

I was offered a promotion at work, quite a bit more money, plus state benefits = new job for me. 

Two things about this:

  1. I am excited to have a guaranteed salary of significantly more money than I was making.  I am excited about having paid holidays, paid sick leave and good benefits including health insurance which I am now paying an arm and a leg for.
  2. I am saddened because I think I mostly did not want this position because I was so excited about working in real estate. 

Now, I could potentially work both simultaneously.  But I am exhausted by just the idea of learning all the new stuff that comes with this position. Let alone learning how to sell a house effectively on the evenings and weekends I’m not already working a full time job.

Something fun and yarn related….

New job = more moolah for yarn purchasing!  After allotting money towards the wedding each pay period. 🙂

~ by Brandy on April 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “High on Stress, Low on News”

  1. Congrats on the promotion!! Definately it will add more temptations in the way os stash enhancement. And do you have any irish connections? I’ve never heard the word moolah used outside of Ireland before!!

  2. Congrats on the promotion, Brandy! Come back and knit with us sometime! We’re not always as crazy as that night you were there!

Leave a Reply

 
