Knitters Treat Exchange Questionnaire

1. What’s your favourite type of yarn?
– generally I like something that will produce a small guage and a soft SOFT hand.  I’ve been craving some laceweight lately.  But I’ve been making mostly socks in the last few months.  I love alpaca, and cashmere blends! 
2. What’s your least favourite type of yarn?
– acrylic
3. What’s the first thing you do when you visit a new yarn shop?
-Wander around to look at the general layout of things, then I’ll linger back at the favorite colors for a while, then the more usable/wearable yarns
4. What other crafts do you do / would like to do?
I crochet and cross stich, and I’m interested in quilting.  But that’s all taken a backseat to knitting.
5. What magazines do you currently subscribe to?
– none 😦  My secret pal from SP7 subscribed me to my fave Vogue Knitting, but that’s lapsed and I can’t justify buying a subscription for myself.  (I should probably reconsider since I end up buying all the issues of IW and VK)
6. Put this type of magazine in order of preference:
Knitting / Crochet / Other Craft / Food / Home / Fashion / Celebrity Gossip / Garden
-Knitting, Food, Home, Celeb Gossip, Fashion, Other Craft, Crochet, Garden
7. What items do you like to knit / crochet?
-Socks, sweaters
8. Are you allergic to anything?
-Nothing having to do with crafts…
9. What do you like to* smell of?
(*This is not a typo. The question is: What do you like to smell of)
-Hmmmm, fresh clean scents, nothing floral, nothing too heavy.
10. What’s your favourite way to relax?
-Knit! Nap!  If I could figure out how to do both at once, I’d be insanely happy.
11. You’re stood in front of a Victorian style sweetshop, an Italian cafe, an old fashioned bakery and a dainty tea room. Where do you go first?
-Italian cafe, because I like coffee, I love Italy.
12. What do you come out with?
-Espresso and biscotti
13. Where do you go next?
-The bakery, for some yummy crusty bread
14. Any other words of wisdom for your pal?

– I have asthma so nothing smelly/smoky like incense.  Other than that I am easy to please.

~ by Brandy on March 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
