Socks that Rock!

What a treat I got when I went home for lunch today!

2 packages, both yarn, one with a pattern, one to finish a project!

The first STR project of the year, and my first one ever was waiting for me on my coffee table.  I immediately tore into it and began drooling.  I petted it, and smelled it and cooed over it.  I made Bret smell it too.  Slightly vinegar-y mmmm.   I’m so so so looking forward to the pattern, it’s so pretty!  I expect I’ll wear them frequently.  I’ve already shown my emergency sock yarn keychain to a number of people.  They promptly gave me looks of confusion, (non-knitters).  But oh they’ll be impressed with the socks! Oh yes! They will! I’m refraining from mentioning the colors and pattern here for a little bit, since I wouldn’t want to spoil it for any other STR members that haven’t received it yet.

The other package was the Astrakhan yarn to finish the Shawl Collar Cardigan.  It’s not the same dyelot, but it matches just fine.  I’m excited.  This means that as of the end of the day, I’ll have a new sweater! WEEEEE.

~ by Brandy on March 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
