we kick ass…

I’m all of you already read the Yarn Harlot’s blog.  So I don’t have to go into detail about this.  Ya’ll already know what I’m talking about.  So I will say one thing… no… two. 

1. WE KICK ASS

2. I am proud to be a knitter.

Other than that.  I thought I would let you know that I am sorry I am not around to post more.  But I have been putting in excessive hours here at work (where I am now)  and so I am just sick to death of computers by the time I get home at night.  I don’t even want to play with my new laptop!  So, for the time being, no pictures.  even though I have finished a number of things. 

I finished the wavy rib socks I designed the ribbing for.  🙂

I finished Eunny’s endpaper mitts.  🙂 

dsc01859.JPG

(SUPER CUTE)  and mucho appreciated by their recipient. 

I started and finished a brown wool/mohair hat for Bret in under 24 hours.  It has a cool 3 x 1 rib and even cooler decreasing swirl pattern that is manly enough for the guys and fun enough for the girls!  I will show you a pic from the top, you’ll love it.

I have yet to purchase the Anemoi mittens pattern although I do have the yarn to do them with.   I am waiting until I finish my new Austermann step socks so I can cuddle up with them on to start a new fun pattern.  Should be in a day or so.  I only have about half of the foot left and the toe.  A small feat to be sure, but finding the time is difficult. 

Lately I have been seen doing such things as wandering the mall and knitting,  wandering Home Depot and knitting, and knitting instead of eating at a restaurant.

That is my new claim to fame.  According to friends anyway.

~ by Brandy on December 30, 2006.

One Response to “we kick ass…”

  1. Want Gloves!

Leave a Reply

 
