Hello world!

Hi! Welcome over! If you’re new here and want to see some of what I’ve already done, hop on over to my old blog at In Deep Like Me Or, you can venture into the past months via the calendar widget over to the left and check out some older posts that I transferred over here. It will probably take some time before this is up and running just the way I want it.
And in case anyone was wondering, no, I’m not really entirely sure what my old blog name meant. I mostly liked the way it sounded, and I figured there could have been a couple different meanings for it, but I never picked a particular one. So I changed the blog name… I wanted to be one of the cool people with a knitting reference in their title. I rock! Plus I also figured that it would be easier for other knitters to find me this way. I know I’ve done a few knitting blog searches on google. And the other blog wasn’t always a knitting blog. It just evolved into one, and I’m so glad it did.
I switched to WordPress after multiple aggravating issues with Blogger. I think problems with pictures were my major complaints. I hope that there will be smooth sailing here in WordPress waters. (I know, I’m just silly.)
So I think that it will be easier for me to organize things over here what with the categories… I love widgets! I don’t know exactly what they are but I’m sure I’ll be familiar in no time. Well I gotta go get some cookies out of the oven (I may put up pictures of yummy baked goodies from time to time, oh how I love to bake) and there will of course be knitting! Oh the KNITTING!

~ by Brandy on October 28, 2006.

2 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. I will be very interested to hear how you like WordPress. I love widgets, too, and am eager for the new Blogger Beta to be made available to me (once it’s stable), so I can convert my blog to it and start using their categories and what-not.

    So, does WordPress host your blog or is it just the software you use to publish it? Is the hosting free?

  2. Thanks for the WordPress info. I’ve taken the plunge and have migrated my blog to it, so that it will, for the time being, act as a mirror of my blogger blog, until either Blogger blows up, or I safely migrate to Blogger Beta, or else I decide to go with WordPress completely. We’ll see. But in the meantime, it’s a back-up, which is a good thing. I was amazed at how easy it was to import the old blog posts and comments to WP. What doesn’t seem great is that pictures hosted on Blogger are not “clickable” – they give a “Forbidden” error message. Also, picture upload into WP posts seems just as clumsy, if not more cumbersome, than Blogger. It may be a bit more reliable, though. So, we’ll see how it all turns out….

Leave a Reply

 
