oh and did I mention?

I am really kinda enourmously upset that I didn’t get to join the hubbub that is Rhinebeck. I desparately wanted to go, I asked everyone. I tried bribery, blackmail and bullying to no avail. I just don’t have friends who are into knitting enough to make a trek to New York to look at yarn and sheep and crafty goodness. I may have to look into aquiring new friends. I’m trying but I don’t know that I’m “in” enough with the knitting girls to have spent a whole weekend with them without feeling like an elevnteenth wheel or whatever number. Maybe I’ll be able to go next year. And maybe there will be more money available for spoiling myself. And maybe, just maybe, I will have recruited a knitter excited enough to go with me. Here’s hoping.

~ by Brandy on October 26, 2006.

2 Responses to “oh and did I mention?”

  1. Aw, shucks, I would have gone. I was looking for any excuse at all to go, but no one I knew went to it, either.

    I’m going to Stitches next Saturday. I’m either driving with a girl from Charlottesville, or else taking the train by myself if she can’t go. You’re welcome to come either way.

  2. “Stitches” is Stitches East, and information about it can be found here: http://www.knittinguniverse.com/xrx/events.php

    It is taking place in downtown Baltimore. I believe that most of the classes are filled up, but the marketplace will be open, and they’re having something like 250 vendors there, selling many things we’d never find locally.

    My friend in Charlottesvile had to cancel, so if I go, I’ll either take the train, or else maybe carpool with someone. Holler if you’re interested!

Leave a Reply

 
