Uterus envy

I know, a funny thing to be writing about, especially after a whole month! Shame on me!
But I am having some serious uterus envy today, well… really the last 2 months or so. But today is the day I acknowledge it to the world, because some severe cramping is putting that in my body which is empty into the forefront of my thoughts (I know, that’s too much info, but it’s my blog, so ha!)

I know alot of people who are pregnant, at least half them them who don’t even want to be pregnant. I want to be pregnant! I want babies! Lots! Gimme!

Also, I do not like having my period. If I could have a temporary hysterectomy, just until I was in a financially secure state (suitable for chasing kids around the house and not working, I would be all about it. “Outta here crazy painful uterus! Out I say!”

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love being a girl, but really is there anyone out there that actually enjoys getting their period? I’m gonna hazzard a guess and say no. I remember a time when I desparately wanted to get mine, I was 13 years old and I wanted it so bad. Once I got it, I was much less excited. I think that the novelty generally wears off after the third occurance. Then you just say “whoop-de-f***ing-doo.”

But it is an excellent excuse for chocolate and ice cream. No man would dare to cross a grumpy premenstrual/menstrual woman!

~ by Brandy on August 25, 2006.

2 Responses to “Uterus envy”

  1. This post has been removed by the author.

  2. Aww…soon you can come over and chase my baby. I’m good at sharing!–>

Leave a Reply

 
