Post: part deux

As I was going to say when Blogger so rudely interrupted us…

Sock addiction: It’s a serious thing. I already have a sock yarn stash. It’s only been 2 months since I started making socks, and already have 2 pairs under my belt, a third started and yarn for 2 more pairs… Ok so it’s not really a stash, but darn it, it would be if I wasn’t making them so fast!
Looky looky… :


Excuse my shadow in the first picture,but after taking many MANY pictures of that yarn and deciding that it just doesn’t photograph well, I thought I’d just give you the best of the bunch.
So, this yarn is “Wildfoote” luxury sock yarn. 75% washable wool and 25% nylon. feel great to work with. And yes, I have already started on those socks, the “Falling Leaves” pattern from Knitty.


I absolutely cannot wait to work with this purple and green yarn, it is a “super soft, super twist, super wash” yarn from Pat Fly at www.angoravalley.com although I actually found this on ebay. The color is called Amelia and I already know exactly what I’m going to do with this: Pomatomus socks . This yarn would look so pretty in that pattern. And for all you yarn sniffers out there: this smells so friggin good. I actually go into my yarn room just to smell it. Really.

And there was another one I was going to show you, but as usual… Blogger… grrrrr…
Well you’ll see it soon enough I suppose.

And I will leave you with this picture of my cat Dirty being
oh so ridiculously cute after his dose of catnip… Love this picture.

Oh and I’ll be out of town for about 10 days. Off to the Dominican Republic with me. So I’ll probably be light on the posts if I post at all.

Ciao…

~ by Brandy on June 13, 2006.

4 Responses to “Post: part deux”

  1. Socks are the most addictive projects! I love knitting socks and have since my very first pair last October. I even make lots of little sock knitting project bags now to hold them individually – oh, yeah, and to swap with other knitters.

    Enjoy DR.

  2. Do you like that Wildfoote? I’m not so sure about it, and I have some I might want to unload, if you’re interested. Mine is purplish.

  3. If you want to come to TNK, send me your email address and I will send you an invite to the Yahoo group, so you can get the reminders. And let us know when you’re coming! 🙂

  4. […] I found this particular hank on ebay, but I went to the website. I think I may email her about the dye bleeding on me, but really it is quite lovely sock yarn, some of the better that I’ve worked with. and the hank was ginormous. See my original post on this yarn here. […]

Leave a Reply

 
