I wish I could do more

And no, I am not talking about in that social responsibility sense. Clearly I think very little of people begging for my money. And I’m not big on volunteering. I am a firm believer in being paid for my time working. What I am actually referring to, is the ability of some bloggers to tell, in detail, about their day. And manage to do so in the most hysterical and intriguing sort of way, even about the most boring day they’ve ever had.

Exhibit A: Crazy Aunt Purl She manages to crack me up daily with her non-antics. be it knitting, or riding the bus, or just pictures of her cats. I have been hooked since the first day I stumbled across it. I actually get kind of upset when she doesn’t post daily. I think I might be addicted.
Exhibit B: Stephanie Klein I have no idea what she’s talking about half the time, but I find her writing style intoxicating. It’s just fun to read. This is probably a good thing since she’s a writer. I probably wont go out and buy her book, but I might flip through it if I happen to see it in the bookstore one day. But I look forward to her posts. They vary from relationship problems to what the weather happened to be like in New York today but I enjoy all of it.

Maybe I’m a blogaholic. Maybe I’m just nosy and want to learn about other people’s lives… people I will in all likelihood, never meet.
I probably just want to do something exotic that I’m in no way capable of doing. I always wanted to be a writer, but whenever I think up stories I could probably write them out completely in less than a page. This, is not good story telling.

But this is truly not the point – being a writer or not. What I’m really trying to get at, is that I want my blog to be interesting enough so that people want to read it. I want to be thought of as funny, and witty, and all those other things that I may or may not be. Because I don’t really know.

OK… let’s just say it : I. Am. Needy.

~ by Brandy on March 6, 2006.

2 Responses to “I wish I could do more”

  1. Ooh blog makeover eh? I like it! I must do something with my blog – it’s a bit plain at the mo.

  2. I like the blog makeover! Very chic!

Leave a Reply

 
