Secret Pal Problems…

I have a fantastic secret pal, I am so lucky. Unfortunately I don’t think that I was lucky because I was assigned to someone who lives in the UK. Normally I wouldn’t have a problem with this, and I didn’t until just today, but…

I tried, I really really tried to send her package without my name at least. I was pretty sure I would be able to send it with just my address if it was absolutely necessary. After going to 3 different places and being told “NO, you must have a name and return address,” I had to send my SP her package in a not so anonymous box. *sigh*

Apparently You can no longer send stuff to other countries without a name and return address… At least this is what I was told. It totally takes the fun out of it.

I know I know, it’s supposed to be for safety. But you know they’re just going to x-ray and metal detect everything anyway, so why is this all necessary. They’re hampering my fun darn-it!

I guess next time I do SP I’ll have to request that I get someone in the US so that this doesn’t happen again.

Secret Pal… I’m sorry… I hope all is not ruined!

~ by Brandy on March 1, 2006.

2 Responses to “Secret Pal Problems…”

  1. Hiya, it’s me – secret pal 🙂 I have to say it’s the same sending stuff from here. Fingers crossed, there should be a parcel with you very soon – and I’m afraid I had to put pretty much every detail on it too. I really hope the customs people don’t decide to open it! As you say, it’s supposed to be for safety – but we don’t have to put anything special on parcels sent within Europe. Weird really isn’t it. I mean, why is it ‘safer’ for packages sent with Europe or within the USA to not have to say what’s in them? Oh well – such is life! It’s a shame really coz it’s fun to get to know people in different Countries.

  2. Just look at it as a great way to make a new friend. So the surprise is over as soon as the package arrives – no big deal! You get to immediately thank the person and have a new buddy in your life!–>

Leave a Reply

 
