114114727083360946

Is it possible to fall out of love with someone, but only when they aren’t around?

Lately I’ve been finding myself thinking very ambiguously on the topic of my boyfriend. When he’s not with me, I don’t particularly miss him. I find it easy to think about his faults and I wonder about what life would be like if he were not with me. I tempt fate by continuing to make the sweater despite the “curse”. I fantasize about what I would do if I were single again. I read my horoscope looking for clues and/or similarities to how our relationship has been playing out or how it might relate to outside influences I’ve been experiencing.

But then when I see him, it all goes away. I love him as I always have. Except now I have this nagging guilty feeling that I shouldn’t even allow myself to think in such a way. But if I’m so happy, where are these thoughts coming from? Why am I feeling trapped?

~ by Brandy on February 28, 2006.

One Response to “114114727083360946”

  1. Taking some time away to reflect about where you stand in your relationship with him might not be a bad idea. It often gives one perspective to have some time alone for a while.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

 
