SnB

I went! I actually went! I went and picked up Brooke (my friend who is also attempting to knit) and we went to the Richmond SnB Tuesday night meeting.
We were both kind of nervous, but I reassured her that knitters are a very friendly people.
So we went and ordered… scoping out the scene ya know. and then went and sat near them. We were almost instantly immersed in the conversation… I would tell you but one should never knit and tell.
I picked up some pointers, Brooks knitting desire was reignited and we had a great time in general. I am definitely planning on going back soon!

Also…
I started recieving my many packages from ebay. Many, many packages. All so pretty. I am practically drowning in new yarn… how very blissful! And I got a couple things that I ordered for my secret pal. Finally I’ll be able to send out her package! I know she must be worrying that i’ve abandoned her, but it just isn’t so. It’s just my first time doing secret pal and I haven’t quite got that time management thing down yet. Maybe next time I’ll be more efficient and proficient and all those other icients..

~ by Brandy on February 22, 2006.

One Response to “SnB”

  1. Well, now you’re one up on me — I’ve yet to go, and keep meaning to do so. One of these days….

    Glad you had fun!

    -Mary
    http://marysvirginwool.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
