Here and there

Where have I been? Listening obsessively to Memoirs of a Geisha.
I decided that I couldn’t actually read any books that weren’t textbooks during the semester so I’ve decided to listen to them. And may I say… Wow… I love this book. It makes me wish I was a geisha!
I’ve also been working on Bret’s sweater… I’m kind of stuck on the front neck, it was telling me to bind of a certain way but also telling me to work the front the same as the back (which was not the way it was telling me to do it.)
I went to buy some goodies for my secret pal the other day. I am having a bit of trouble with this because she is interested in different things than I am. I ended up getting some manos del uruguay yarn for her and a cute little tape measure. It has ladybugs on it. It’s cute. I don’t know if she’ll appreciate it like I do. I think I may pick up some scented candles later and send off my first package for her. I’ll cross my fingers for a good response.

And that dog bed I told you about?


Isn’t Cooper cute on it? Too bad he never actually uses it unless I tell him to lay on it. Oh well… maybe I’ll take out the feathers I put in it : yep I made quite a mess. And the dog doesn’t even really like it.If I take out the feathers and put in some polyfill I can actually use the pillow on the bed or something.

Already the semester is in full swing, and I find myself immersed in work. I. am. quite. over. it.

Oh yeah… Baxter finally decided to pose for the camera

Now with all my updates from the last couple days, I’ll leave you. Because I can no longer type and listen to the book at the same time. It just takes too long. I should be able to finish it this weekend.

~ by Brandy on January 27, 2006.

3 Responses to “Here and there”

  1. Ahh your chinchilla is SO cute!! Your dog looks nice too πŸ™‚ I’ve just drank too much wine so I don’t think I’ll get any knitting done tonight! Hope you have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  2. I lOOOOOVE Memoirs of a Geisha! Best book ever!

  3. Your chinchilla is soooo cool! I wish my bunnies would let me put them on my shoulder. But then again, they are a bit larger than your baby…
    =:8
    http://www.somebunnyslove.com

Leave a Reply

 
