And in more exciting news…


I finished it: The crocheted granny square afghan I’ve been working on for 7 months… on and off. It’s on a queen size bed so you have an idea of the size. I am so proud. It is officially the best thing I have ever made (mostly because it’s is the biggest thing I’ve ever made), and there is no judging allowed, because I do realize that I have a slight attention problem when it comes to my crafty things. I start a whole bunch of things and never finish them, but it’s not because I stop working on them, oh no! It’s because I just feel so creative that I simply *must* start other projects the moment I think them up! This is why I have 3 cross stitching projects, 2 knitting, 1 crocheting and 3 quilting projects all in the works at the same time.

Hopefully this is an indication of an actual ability to finish something, which would be a very good thing, since most of these projects are supposed to be done by Christmas… HA!

Here’s a detail of some of the squares :

~ by Brandy on September 27, 2005.

One Response to “And in more exciting news…”

  1. Lovely!
    I’m just learning how to knit… I’m hoping to make myself a super-cool scarf by the time it gets cold… (I should have plenty of time… the heat index hit 108 today!)

Leave a Reply

 
