Emo day

I’m feeling particularly emo this evening… I tried listening to happy music, I tried watching a funny movie, but I can’t seem to get out of this self pity hole I’ve fallen into… Woe is me. Luckily I have a very good friend who writes and sings his very own emo music… yay
My dearest love hasn’t been acting like himself lately. Or maybe It’s me…. whatever… It’ll be better soon. I’m just being melodramatic, someone pay attention to me!!!!!

On an ever so slightly happier note… well maybe not happy…
I started school today too, is it totally bad that im 23 and and I’m now going into my 7th year of school? I mean I was a different major for 2 years… but still. I feel like I’m getting nowhere, I spend enough time on treadmills at the gym, I don’t need to feel like my life is stuck in one spot moving but getting nowhere. I think something needs to happen, but I don’t know what.

~ by Brandy on August 26, 2005.

One Response to “Emo day”

  1. Don’t sweat it…

    I took me 6 years to graduate and I switched majors no less than five times. I finally got a degree in something that has absolutely no relevance to education, my eventual chosen career path. I spent nearly two years in a nightmarish job before I figured out that, “Hey, I don’t want to do this with my life…”

    The most important thing is getting that stinkin’ piece of paper just to prove that yes, you did graduate from college. From there, it’s a lot easier to figure out what you want to be when you grow up. Especially if you want to go to grad school…

    College really isn’t anything like real life. It can be so tedious and confusing, but don’t feel frustrated because you feel like you’re not getting anywhere. You are, I promise.

Leave a Reply

 
