Not so inspired

Maybe it was the 3 solid weeks of 6 hour days of classes…
Maybe it was the lack of communication with my best friend (where were you this week?)…
Maybe it was the complete and utter lack of anything new to talk about…

At any rate, I realize that this is completely unacceptable and I shall try to remedy the situation as soon as possible. Maybe now.

So, there’s this girl. And she means well, she really does. And she was one of my best friends for a time. People even confused us for sisters and sometimes even twins… (I personally never saw that one… and frankly I sometimes found that rather offensive) Anyhoo, I’ve recently tried to figure out how to extract this person from my life. It seems harsh, I know. But think about it… I’ve known the girl for 5 years, she has been a consistent drain on my wallet, my nerves and my time. I haven’t been hanging out with her recently because all she ever talks about it how pissed off she is and that’s if she’s in a good mood. If she’s in a really bad mood, she either doesn’t answer the phone or refuses to go out, or have you come over or have any contact at all! She’s no longer looking for a friend to spend time with, I’m now just an anger receptacle who’s sole purpose is to fix whatever problems are plaguing her at this particular time, whether it be monetary or emotional.

She called me the other night to come hang out “just for one drink!!!” so she could tell me about her recent date. Fine and dandy right?? Wrong. She spent a grand total of 2 minuted giggling and telling me about him, and then the next half hour bitching about 2 girls who are our friends and who were standing less than 2 feet from us…
It was slightly awkward. I don’t like that kind of environment or having people think that I am any part of such a conversation.

AND THEN

Last night she calls me to use my credit card?!?! Now I realize that her car was broken down, and I realize that this is an emergency, but I have spent quite enough money on this girl in the last 5 years and for such a fair-weather friend to call me with the sole purpose of asking for money?!?! NO, she has very rich relatives who give her money with the consistency most people get paychecks (and she already has a job…where that money goes i’ll never know.) So why not call them? Why am I the last resort?

Well I’m done with her.

(p.s. i hung up on her and didn’t answer any more calls)

Update: She won’t stop calling me… I think this is about 20 times in the last 3 days.

~ by Brandy on August 16, 2005.

2 Responses to “Not so inspired”

  1. Brandy,

    I can understand and know that I’m here if you want to talk. And oh yeah, I finally found that slip of paper in my purse and started a blog too ;).

    Love,
    m

  2. These kind of people are physical, emotional, and financial black holes. Kudos to you for having the strength and conviction to cut her out.

Leave a Reply

 
