Who’s brilliant idea was this???

Architecture in Richmond….

Sounds like a fairly easy art history class right? Well I don’t think the tests will be very hard. I think the hard part is going to be walking around in the stifling 100+ degree weather in humid downtown Richmond Virginia… up and down hills where wind is blocked by tall buildings. God forbid a handicapped person would want to take this class, or someone with asthma (like me). It’s just not good for me to be outside in this weather… and we’ll be doing it 3 times per week!

Plus, (and I realize that i am not in Arizona) but there were 24 deaths due to the extreme heat! Frankly I’m astounded that this teacher wants to do all this walking himself… he’s not exactly the picture of health. Mid 50’s big beer gut…

I tried to find another class I could take during this time that would fill the requirement I need to no avail. I’m doomed… so if you don’t hear from me periodically to complain about the class, assume I died while out walking.

~ by Brandy on July 26, 2005.

One Response to “Who’s brilliant idea was this???”

  1. Oooh yeah, I took that class. The worst day was when it POURED rain. We also had two girls in our class that were soooo pregnant, I don’t know how they did it (the one even missed the last couple of classes because she had the baby).

Leave a Reply

 
