Oopma Loompas, Hair Cream, and Fat Men who Overeat

I saw Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Last Night! Opening night! I kick ass— I am also stupid. It’s been a long time since I went to see a movie on opening night. Especially one that I knew would be sold out… And indeed it was. Bret and I sat in the LAST row, right at the end of the aisle. In the 5 chairs beside me there were 5 very fat men who had to go get refills on their 2 giant tubs of popcorn before the last preview was over and then again mid-movie. I mean comeone, those buckets are HUGE! How can 5 people eat that much popcorn in a sitting?

Anyhoo…. The movie kicked booty. Now I don’t remember ALL of the book seeing as how I was in 5th grade when I read it, but I was delighted to see that the parts I did remember were very well done… I hated the oompa loompas though…but I won’t spoil it for you.

But most importantly… HARRY POTTER COMES OUT TODAY!!!! glad I reserved a copy… im sure they’ll be sold out later. Of course I can’t read it for a couple more days as I slacked off and haven’t finished rereading book 5. *sigh*

~ by Brandy on July 16, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
