111962048710061895

So yes…. I am 23 yrs old and have yet to get out of college. Damn the dark years! (drugs, alcohol, late night partying in general) But soon, soon I will have that stupid piece of paper in my hands, and I shall stand on the stage laughing maniacally! Muahhahahaha!
Until then… I stand by my feelings that testing is stupid.
I am studying for yet another test… this time a summer couse that’s only a month long. While I relish my ability to get A’s in intercession courses, It doesn’t change my views on testing. But, if testing is absolutely necessary (and I get this funny feeling that higher-ups have already decided it is) it changes another view…

If all courses were set up to only be 3 or 4 weeks long, think of how well we would all do in classes! I mean, how much information can you forget in a week? And how much of that could you forget before the final in 3 more weeks? I happen to be a mediocre student the rest of the year but in summer and winter classes I really shine!

Someday, after becoming a famous psychologist I will become the dean of some big swanky school and CHANGE everything! All the classes will be intensive but SHORT!!! It’s not difficult to commit yourself to only a month of a class. 2 hours a day for a month is about equal to the time spent during a regular semester. Just think…. Month in school… month break… ahhhh the relief (conditional of course upon satisfactory completion of the course) Those of you who do badly must take another immediately after!

But really, taking 2 courses per month (like I am doing in the summer amounts to just over 4.5 hours per day) And if you were to do this 6 months of the year ( month on-month off, or at your discretion) you could be getting at least 12 classes under your belt per year! that’s 4 more than the normal full time student gets in the current semester set-up!

Just think about it…. while I go get another A.

~ by Brandy on June 24, 2005.

3 Responses to “111962048710061895”

  1. You are so smart!
    S
    M
    R
    T!

  2. This post has been removed by the author.

  3. oh yeah… i forgot… 12 classes and 6 MONTHS OFF per year! Damn, I’d like to go to school there!

Leave a Reply

 
