A Belated Thanksgiving

I am thankful for a great many things.  Here are just a few that I am thinking about today.

I am thankful that although I have had alot of adveristy in my life, I lived through it, and I am stronger because of it.

I am thankful because I have a wonderful husband, who loves me more than he could ever express (This is probably because he is very quiet, but I know it’s there)

I am thankful that I can knit.  Knitting has saved me from smoking, from depression, rfom not having christmas presents, from being cold…

I am thankful because even though my family lives far away and we don’t see each other as much as we would like to, we are still very close.

Most of all… I am thankful for this baby.  This wonderful, sweet, innocent baby who makes me so excited to wake up every morning. Who makes me work harder to provide more, who makes every sacrifice worthwhile and who i simply CANNOT wait to meet.

~ by Brandy on November 29, 2008.

One Response to “A Belated Thanksgiving”

  1. Happy belated Thanksgiving, and congratulations!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

